Join Join

Annual Scholarship

The Chadds Ford Township Residents Association awards scholarships to high school seniors living in Chadds Ford Township, Delaware County.  Winners are selected by the association’s Awards Committee based on academic achievements, extracurricular activities, community service, and their commitment to Chadds Ford.

The scholarship demonstrates our members’ dedication to the future of our township and is awarded to accomplished students who have completed their secondary education and are pursuing higher education.  Exceptional students are identified for the award using criteria established by the Board of Directors of The Chadds Ford Township Residents Association and the scholarship award may be used at the awardee’s discretion. The award is currently $1500.


2023 Akash Patel

2022 Ava Cona

2020 Peter Kucharczuk and Viraj Joshi

2019 Mira Zutshi 

2018 Ahmed Taha Shahzad

2017 Nicholas Yang

2016  John Stookey

2015  Drew Moses

2014  Steven Daniels

2013  Meghan Pierson

2012  Dakin Justice Bond

2011  Mark ‘Will’ Cronin

2010  Qiwei Claire Xue

2009  Devon Bond

2008  Patrick Guin

2007   Susannah Eckman

Requirements for Application

  • The applicant must be in the 12th year of education and accepted into a post 12th grade educational program. Examples of programs include a four-year college or university, community college, military academy, or vocational school.
  • Cumulative GPA must be at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale or equivalent.
  • The applicant must be a resident of Chadds Ford Township – Chadds Ford 19317, West Chester 19382 or Glen Mills 19342
  • Applicants must apply on their own behalf.
  • Financial need is not a requirement.
  • The application form, as provided by the Residents Association, shall be received by March 31st, of the current academic year.

Submissions may be made to the CFTRA Awards Committee by mail or email below

Please download the application here: